Book Review- Stuff: Compulsive Hoarding and the Meaning of Things by Randy Frost and Gail Steketee

Standard

stuff-cover

This book was amazing. In each chapter, the authors, Randy Frost and Gail Steketee, went into detail about specific cases. There were so many factors about hoarding that I had not thought about before reading this book. The prologue drew me in immediately. The first story was about the Collyer brothers in the 1940’s. I had never heard of them before this, so I was extremely intrigued. There was one chapter about animal hoarding and a chapter about children who are hoarders. I would recommend this book to anyone, especially those who want to learn more about compulsive hoarding disorder. I give this book 5/5 stars. I liked this book so much because I am considering specializing in compulsive hoarding in the future, it’s a long way from now as I am still in undergraduate. It’s one of my many options, so I love to learn about it.

Leave a Reply

